Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

 

 


Make the Most of Your Visit

Preparation

  • For your records, we encourage you to print a confirmation receipt when you are finished making your reservation. This will include your Visit ID which will allow you to make changes to your reservation if necessary.
  • Accommodations for visitors with disabilities are available by advance request.
  • Wear comfortable shoes and come prepared for our sloping terrain.
  • Dress with our unpredictable Florida weather in mind (for up-to-date weather visit leon.weatherstem.com/fsu). Please note that tour times are subject to change due to inclement weather.
  • Some visit activities are unavailable during semester breaks, final exam weeks, and Spring Break, and most University offices are closed on weekends. Visit activities may also be limited due to special campus events.

Tips

  • Arrive fifteen - thirty minutes early to allow for parking and check-in. Also, keep in mind that we are in the Eastern Time Zone. For directions to campus and parking information go to directions.
  • Consider spending extra time on campus to explore on your own after your tour. Ask your tour guide for suggestions - where to eat, shop, explore.
  • Allow enough time to explore campus on your own. Tours do not include an inside view of campus buildings.
  • Make sure you visit our campus bookstore and Seminole Sportshop.
  • Grab a bite to eat while on campus.
Visitor Center Tour

Classes are in session during the following dates:

Spring 2016January 6 to April 22
Summer 2016May 9 to August 5
Fall 2016August 29 to December 9
Spring 2017January 9 to May 5
Summer 2017May 15 to August 4
Fall 2017August 28 to December 8

During Spring Break, classes are not in session:

Spring Break 2017March 13 to 17
Spring Break 2018March 5 to 9

University holidays (offices are closed):

  2016 2017
New Year's Day Friday, January 1 Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18 Monday, January 16
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Monday, May 29
Independence Day Monday, July 4 Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5 Monday, September 4
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11 Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Thursday and Friday, November 24-25 Thursday and Friday, November 23-24
Christmas Sunday, December 25 Monday, December 25
Winter Break TBA TBA